Board of Directors


Paula Santrach, MD
Chief Quality Officer
Mayo Clinic

Vice Chair

Beth Averbeck, MD
Associate Medical Director Primary Care
HealthPartners Medical Group


Brian Rank, MD
Co-Executive Medical Director, HealthPartners Care Group


David Abelson, MD
Executive Advisor
Institute for Clinical Systems Improvement

Earl Beitzel
Chief Financial Officer
Abbott Northwestern Hospital, Allina Health

Emily Chapman, MD
Chief Medical Officer, Vice President Medical Affairs
Children’s Minnesota

Charles Fazio, MD
Senior Vice President, Medical Director
HealthPartners Health Plan

David Herman, MD
Chief Executive Officer
Essentia Health

Burke Kealey, MD
Senior Medical Director of Hospital Specialties
HealthPartners Medical Group

Kris Kopski, MD, PhD
Medical Director, Primary Care Population Health
Park Nicollet Health Services

Nathan Moracco
Assistant Commissioner of Health Care
MN Department of Human Services

Claire Neely, MD, FAAP
President & CEO
Institute for Clinical Systems Improvement

Robert Stroebel, MD
Associate Medical Director
Midwest Office of Population Health
Mayo Clinic

Allison Suttle, MD, MBA, FACOG
Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer
Sanford Health

Oyebode Taiwo, MD, MPH
Global Medical Director, Corporate Occupational Medicine

Kara Tomlinson, MD, MBA
Vice President of Quality and Safety
Fairview Health Services and HealthEast Care System

Alternates and Ex-officio members

Julie Sonier (Ex-officio)
MN Community Measurement

Shaun Frost, MD, SFHM, FACP
Associate Medical Director for Care Delivery Systems
HealthPartners Health Plan

Leif I. Solberg, MD
Associate Medical Director
HealthPartners Medical Group
Director, Care Improvement Research
HealthPartners Institute

Sidna M. Tulledge-Scheitel, MD, MPH
Chair, Division of Primary Care Internal Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Mayo Medical College
Mayo Clinic