JavaScript has to be enabled to view this site. Learn how to enable JavaScript.


Board of Directors

ICSI Board of Directors


Paula Santrach, MD
Chair, Clinical Practice Quality Oversight Committee
Mayo Clinic


Beth Averbeck, MD
Associate Medical Director Primary Care
HealthPartners Medical Group


Jim Lyons
Chief of Clinic Operations
Hutchinson Health


David Abelson, MD
Institute for Clinical Systems Improvement 

Craig Acomb
Institute for Clinical Systems Improvement 

Bobbi Daniels, MD
University of Minnesota Physicians

Anne Edwards, MD, FAAP
Chair, Pediatrics
Park Nicollet Health Services

Charles Fazio, MD
Senior Vice President, Medical Director
HealthPartners Health Plan

Julia Halberg, MD, MS, MPH
Vice President Global Health
Chief Medical Officer
General Mills 

James Hartert, MD
Vice President & Senior Medical Director 

David Herman, MD
Chief Executive Officer  
Essentia Health

Burke Kealey, MD
Senior Medical Director of Hospital Specialties 
HealthPartners Medical Group

Nathan Moracco
Assistant Commissioner of Health Care 
MN Department of Human Services  

Brian Rank, MD
Executive Medical Director, HealthPartners
Leader, Park Nicollet and HealthPartners Medical Group

Robert Stroebel, MD
Associate Medical Director
Midwest Office of Population Health
Mayo Clinic

Oyebode Taiwo, MD, MPH
Global Medical Director, Corporate Occupational Medicine

Sally Wahman
Chief Operating Officer 
Fairview Health Services Medical Group 

Alternates and Ex-officio members

Jim Chase (Ex-officio)
MN Community Measurement

Shaun Frost, MD, SFHM, FACP
Associate Medical Director for Care Delivery Systems
HealthPartners Health Plan

Leif I. Solberg, MD
Associate Medical Director
HealthPartners Medical Group
Director, Care Improvement Research 
HealthPartners Institute for Education and Research

Alvaro Sanchez, MD
Medical Director 

Sidna M. Tulledge-Scheitel, MD, MPH
Chair, Division of Primary Care Internal Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Mayo Medical College
Mayo Clinic


Updated 04/06/2017